Up Down

This is a strange little chunk of time. The Doc Savage miniseries (released by marvel originally?) is a retelling of stories that were originally published and set in the 30s. It’s a Bronze Age book, though, and it’s possible it should go later in the timeline, so consider that one pencilled in.

The Sandman books are dated by the events in them to around 1938-1939, right before and at the start of the Golden Age of heroes. That ongoing series bumps up against the start of Earth-2 Superman and a little past, though only one trade moves past that point so far – I’m assuming they will release the whole SMT series eventually, though.

Here are the new additions to the order:

Doc Savage: The Man Of Bronze

Sandman Mystery Theatre Vol. 1: The Tarantula

Sandman Mystery Theatre Vol. 2: The Face and the Brute

Sandman Mystery Theatre Vol. 3: The Vamp

Sandman Mystery Theatre Vol. 4: The Scorpion

Next update should finish SMT, and then after that we’re into the Golden Age!

Want to stay up to date? Click here to subscribe to updates by RSS!
You can also sign up to get updates by Email!
« | »

No Comments Post New »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Registered users may edit their comments past the 5 minute limit. [Register] [Login] [Logout]
HTML is allowed, but posts containing more than two links or sketchy code will be held for moderation.

« | »